Beyond Bacon’s Cracklin’ Pork Belly

Popular Paleo

Like many in the Paleo community, I was fortunate enough to receive a review copy of the fabulous Beyond Bacon. Following their debut publication, Eat Like A Dinosaur, Matt & Stacy of Paleo Parents have outdone themselves creating a volume of research, instruction and original recipes dedicated to the humble swine. Beyond Bacon hits the shelves on July 2; make sure you get one. This book will sit on my kitchen counter smack between The Joy of Cooking and The Flavor Bible–my two favorite cookbooks–for years to come.

I sat down this morning with a cup of coffee and a stack of sticky notes, flagging recipe after recipe that perked my interest. All reviewers are pouring over which recipes speak to them and which they’d like to highlight first. After nearly running out of sticky notes, I definitely had my favorites picked out. For me, I wanted…

View original post 357 more words

Leave a Reply

